Latest Info: Happy New Year and welcome to 2019! We are planning several off-season events, so stay tuned. Dive into those rule books and refine your football rules knowledge for next season!

6th Annual Denver Football Officials Golf Tournament was held on July 18th

The following is a report on the participation of DFOA members:


Players (33):


Karl Kramer     Mike Letofsky           Dan Weikle              Kerry Gordon            Steve McFall            John Giardina

John Juranek    Gary Leeper             Dan Gilman              Tony Giardina           Jesus Rivera            Curt Brouwer

Dave Brunell    Rob Jones               Bill Thompson           Bob Blodgett            Wally Weld              Brian Catalafamo

Ed Basquez      Scott Amerman   Rick Cole               Brian O'Quinn           James Thomason  John Anderson

Chris Reichert  Mike Glass              Kirk Russell            Ron Bollers             Bob Luxnor              Mike Koeppel

Jim Keller      Doug Graham             James Lester


Paid to play but couldn't make it (2):  John Conklin            Bernard Ogeltree


Member of new officials class:          Tom McKean


Sponsored Hole (5):    


John Conklin    Rick Cole     James Thomason  Damian Ederhoff   Steve Hall


Donations (10):


Scott Saucke    $100

Andrew Landry    5 cases of Coors products

Scott Amerman   Concert box for 4

Ed O'Connor     2 $25 gift cards to Applebees

Ted Swan         $50

Jesus Rivera    20 doz golf balls and facilitated donations from sporting good vendors that are valued at over $1500!!!!

Dave Acheson    facilitated donations from food vendors that are valued at over $1200!!!

Tim Fitzgerald  200 bottles of water

Karl Kramer     facilitated donation from Frito-Lay of 200 bags of chips

James Thomason  facilitated donation from Colo Bus Bank of 150 soft six pack coolers, 150 flashlights, 150 football shaped beer mugs, 150 collapsible water bottles


Volunteers (8):


Tim Fitzgerald (all day)      Dave Bowman (3 hrs)     Ed O'Connor (7 hrs)     John Giardina (2hrs)    Rick Cole (1 hr)        Karl Kramer (2 hrs)     Rob Bollers (1hr)  Ted Swan (all day)


Retired Officials that played (6):


Ted Gill                Mike Castle             Dave Usechek    Steve Usechek           Micah Pauldino          Tom Robinson


Current or former HS football coaches (5):


Wayner Vorhees (current @ Legacy)       Tim LoVerde (former DNorth and TJ)      Dale Armstrong (former Westy)   Gary Leeper (former DNorth) Paul Nelson (former Arapahoe)


Please acknowledge the following sponsors that supported this year’s tournament.  DFOA is extremely appreciative of our sponsor’s support!!!!

Colorado Business Bank-James Thomason

Jack N Grill

Park Centre Lounge-Dave Lawrence

Rear Inn-Tom Barton

Academy Roofing-Curt Boyd

Wave Car Care Center-Angela Palinckx


Blackjack Pizza

Club Level Sports Lounge

DFOA Crew Chiefs

Ron Capra

Monument Gas-Randy Campbell

Roller and Associates

Conklin and Martin PC-John Conklin

Bar Louie



WestminsterTotal Beverage

Ryan Groelz-Body in Motion Chiropractic

Nick D’Amico DDS

Bauerle and Co-Damian Ederhoff

Safelite Auto Glass-Shawn Massa

Steve Hall Insurance Agency



Mr. 5 Iron aka Senor Cinco
© Denver Football Officials Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software